2022 Round 2 JV150

DP4 Racing returns March 26th  for the second round of the 2022 Kenda/DP4 Racing Championship presented by Method Race Wheels. The second round of the series features a 30-mile loop on the western half of Johnson Valley OHV area. Staging out of North Anderson off of Camp Rock Road, DP4 racing will return to an area of Johnson Valley that we haven’t raced in since 2020!

Be sure to watch the riders meeting before hitting the startline. *Note that due to unforeseen circumstances (poor internet out in the desert) we are unable to post the new riders meeting, please view the RD 1 video here for info on how DP4 events work!


REMEMBER, DP4 RACING is the ONLY PLACE where you have the chance to win a complete set of either Kenda Tires or Method Race Wheels for taking the win in an Amateur racing class! Will you join the racers here at round 2?

Our pre-entry is handled through MotoTally and can be accessed by clicking the buttons below. Please note that in order to pre-enter, you MUST be a DP4 series member first. In order to complete the two step signup process, start with the DP4 membership button below.

Again…all 2022 racing events are PRE-ENTRY ONLY. You MUST SIGN UP ONLINE ahead of the event.

Once you have signed up for the series (note that it takes approximately 24 hours to process your membership) then you are free to pre-enter for round one! Please click the button below to pre-enter for Round one!

Once signed up, all racers and their co-drivers/pit  crews must come to sign ups during open hours to obtain their wristbands.
Note that all participants must have a DP4 Transponder. Transponders are $25 and are reusable at each round!

Signups/Tech Inspection
Friday 4-6pm
Saturday 7:00am-9:00am

Entry Fees
Pro – $525 (Includes $100 pro purse)
Amateur- $425
DP4 Membership- Pro – $50 / Amateur – $25/Co-Driver Membership- $25
(CO-Driver Membership Mandatory for all co-drivers)
DP4 transponder (reusable) – $25
All classes (Pro/Am) eligible for DP401k program!

Riders Meeting
Riders meeting is mandatory for all drivers/co-drivers and will be posted here for viewing. starting Wednesday March 23rd.

Driver Staging / National Anthem

Race Times
Pro/Ami – 11AM
Event Coordinates
34.59938 , -116.71312
“North Anderson”
Approximately 15 miles North of Hwy 247 on Camp Rock Road (East of Lucerne Valley. CA)

Course Details
Loop Length – approx 30 miles
Number of Laps – 5 – Grand Prix finish, all riders record a finish regardless of number of laps completed
Riders in ALL CLASSES will record a finish after completing at least 1 lap regardless of whether or not they take the checkered flag.

Motion Pro Round One Pit Crew Challenge – NEW FOR 2022!
$50 entry (Donation to Roc Crew)- 3 Pit Crews Max Prize provided by Motion Pro
7:45 PM Friday – Posted to Facebook Live!

Those Side by Side Guys Live Draw for Start Positions
8 PM Friday – Posted to Facebook Live!
*Note that you must be pre entered to be a part of the live draw

Camping Fees- FREE
Gate Fees- FREE
Look for signage off of US HWY 395 just south of Ridgecrest.
For more information call 949-584-9395


Those Side by Side Guys Rd 2 Live Draw Results

1 Sara Price 78 Hesperia CA DP4 Pro POL
2 Jeff Taylor 2905 Canyon Lake CA DP4 Pro CAM
3 Gregg Powell T922 Anaheim CA DP4 Pro CAM
4 John Kawell 2958 Yorba Linda CA DP4 Pro POL
5 Josh Fries 2942 Yucaipa CA DP4 Pro POL
6 Alexander Gledhill 2910 Eastvale CA DP4 Pro POL
7 Kevin Derenard T942 Westminster CA DP4 Pro POL
8 Gary Sewell 2 Anza CA DP4 Pro HON
9 Eric Everly 82 Escondido CA DP4 Pro POL
10 Alex Berg 5 Lake Oswego OR DP4 Pro POL
11 Kyle Ahrensberg T812 San Diego CA DP4 Pro POL
12 Josh Hurley 9 Livermore CA DP4 Pro POL
13 David Placencia T943 Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro POL
14 Chris McFayden 2938 Yucaipa CA DP4 Pro CAM
15 James Kachel 26 Orange Ca DP4 Pro CAM
16 Jesse Burgess 710 Tustin CA DP4 Pro CAM
17 Douglas Allan 52 Lancaster CA DP4 Pro POL
18 Kyle Ager 16 Canyon lake Ca DP4 Pro POL
19 Wayne Hicken 67 Corona CA DP4 Pro POL
20 Kurt Ashley 3911 Gilroy CA DP4 Pro NA POL
21 Ricky Brabec 357 Hesperia CA DP4 Pro NA HON
22 Dillon Sewell 22 Anza CA DP4 Pro NA HON
23 Tyler Krepsz 1864 Riverside CA DP4 Pro NA POL
24 Aaron Clark 30 Yorba Linda CA DP4 Pro NA POL
25 Alain Fricker 2919 Hesperia ca Pro Unl DKT
26 Shawn Bigney 433 Capo beach Ca Prod Turbo POL
27 Zach Quiroz 725 BARSTOW CA Prod Turbo CAM
28 Victor Gonzalez 30 Sylmar CA Prod Turbo CAM
29 Shawn Brown 2085 Santa margarita Ca Prod Turbo
30 shawn cotten 695 Strathmore CA Prod Turbo POL
31 freddie cardenas 928 riverside CA Prod Turbo CAM
32 Josh Gibbs 41 Earp CA Prod Turbo POL
33 Louis Castillo III 47 Chino CA Prod Turbo CAM
34 Jesse Hidalgo 311 Salinas CA Prod Turbo CAM
35 myles mcclellan 168 chino CA Prod Turbo POL
36 Andy Guzman 1124 Rosamond CA Prod Turbo POL
37 Robert Kroeker 2063 Norco Ca Prod Turbo POL
38 Von Trunk 428 Cathedral city CA Prod Turbo POL
39 Travis Wasson 1219 Huntington Beach CA Prod Turbo CAM
40 Cody Miller 1217 Selma Ca Prod Turbo CAM
41 curtis walker 1968 anaheim CA Prod Turbo CAM
42 Mario Cabrales 943 upland CA Prod Turbo CAM
43 Eric Hartell T22 Lakeside CA Prod Turbo CAM
44 Jose Hernandez 34 Corona CA Prod Turbo CAM
45 Shawn Stephey T924 Ridgecrest CA Prod Turbo POL
46 Reed DeBoer 216 Porterville CA Prod Turbo POL
47 Kyle Kania 612 Scotts valley CA Prod Turbo CAM
48 don shapen 1959 winnetka CA Prod Turbo POL
49 Brian Mundell 427 Prod Turbo
50 Jamie Rust O310 Fresno CA Prod Turbo CAM
51 Jeremiah Watson 1021 Filer ID Prod Turbo POL
52 Ryan Borden 2966 Reno NV Prod Turbo CAM
53 Brandon Hermosillo 2711 Freedom CA Prod 1000 YAM
54 Rick Smith 222 Frazier Park CA Prod 1000 KAW
55 Brian Baldwin 5114 Calimesa CA Prod 1000 HON
56 SHAWN GUNNELS 88 Ferndale WA Prod 1000 POL
57 Zachary Michel 2255 Phelan CA Prod 1000 POL
58 Austin Griffin 1803 ridgecrest CA Prod 1000 POL
59 Shane McCoy 1870 OAK CA Prod 1000 POL
60 Tim Moore 1963 Anaheim CA Prod 1000 ART
61 Steve Knight 214 Yucaipa CA Prod 1000 POL
62 Dave Schuler 28 Menifee CA Prod 1000 POL
63 JOHN CONNOLLY 911 Tustin CA Prod 1000 KAW
64 Kyle Krepsz 1874 Riverside CA Prod 1000 POL
65 Keith Thompson 55 RIDGECREST CA Prod 1000 YAM
66 Hyles Hersley 156 Ridgecrest CA Stock 1000 KAW
67 Xander Ludwig 694 Orange CA Stock 1000 POL
68 John Minnock 933 Wrightwood CA Stock 1000 YAM
69 Anna-Lisa Davis 1070 Phelan CA Stock 1000 POL
70 David Crabtree 227 Crestline CA Stock 1000 KAW
71 Rylan Huntington 1525 Santee CA Stock 1000 POL
72 Mitch Jenson 97 Corona CA Stock 1000 Hon