2022 Hot Nights at Slash X

Please review the riders meeting below. Note that this is from Round one, but same information applied. Only difference here for round 3 are:

1- Covid guidelines have been dropped by the county, but please be courteous and stay away from people if you are sick or might have been exposed to someone with Covid-19

2- Race start time is 6pm. We will be racing into the night, lights are required!!!

3- We will mark the course with Reflectors AND ribbons. Please stop and turn around if you cannot see ANY reflectors in the dark. YOU WILL NOT MISS THEM.


DP4 Racing returns May 21st  for the third round of the 2022 Kenda/DP4 Racing Championship presented by Method Race Wheels. The third round of the series features a 24-mile loop on the in the hills south of Barstow between Slash X Cafe and the 15 freeway. We expect to see races from along the 15 freeway as Round 3 is a first of its kind “Twilight Race” for DP4!

Starting at 6pm (Weather permitting) racers should complete 3 laps before he sunset. Strategy will come into play here at Round 3, do you start the race with your lights mounted, or do you made a mid race pit stop to get your car lit up?

Also new for Round 3, welcome to the series Vision Canopy who is our official Canopy of the DP4 Racing Championship. Vision Canopy is the new proud sponsor of the DP4 Overall pro Purse. Do you have what it takes to win the race overall? Regardless of the class you enter, if you are first overall (on adjusted time) your taking home a $1500 bonus! It has been NA cars at round one and two, whos goin to take the win in Barstow?

Be sure to watch the riders meeting before hitting the startline. *Riders meeting to be posted ahead of round 3 here:

REMEMBER, DP4 RACING is the ONLY PLACE where you have the chance to win a complete set of either Kenda Tires or Method Race Wheels for taking the win in an Amateur racing class! Will you join the racers here at round 3?

Our pre-entry is handled through MotoTally and can be accessed by clicking the buttons below. Please note that in order to pre-enter, you MUST be a DP4 series member first. In order to complete the two step signup process, start with the DP4 membership button below.

Again…all 2022 racing events are PRE-ENTRY ONLY. You MUST SIGN UP ONLINE ahead of the event.

Once you have signed up for the series (note that it takes approximately 24 hours to process your membership) then you are free to pre-enter for round one! Please click the button below to pre-enter for Round one!

Once signed up, all racers and their co-drivers/pit  crews must come to sign ups during open hours to obtain their wristbands.
Note that all participants must have a DP4 Transponder. Transponders are $25 and are reusable at each round!

Signups/Tech Inspection
Saturday 11:00am-4:00pm

Entry Fees
Pro – $525 (Includes $100 pro purse)
Amateur- $425
DP4 Membership- Pro – $50 / Amateur – $25/Co-Driver Membership- $25
(CO-Driver Membership Mandatory for all co-drivers)
DP4 transponder (reusable) – $25
All classes (Pro/Am) eligible for DP401k program!

Riders Meeting
Riders meeting is mandatory for all drivers/co-drivers and will be posted here for viewing. starting Wednesday May 18th.

Driver Staging / National Anthem

Race Times
Pro/Ami – 6PM
(Note that race time is subject to delay for heat conditions if necessary)
Event Coordinates
34.7599N, -117.0102W

Approximately 9 miles South of Hwy 15 on Barstow Rd/HWY 247.
Look for turn off at “Slash X Cafe” 9-miles south of Hwy 15 on Barstow Rd/Hwy247. Note that staging area is approximately 1.5 miles West of Slash X Cafe off of a dirt rd. Use caution to avoid dust while driving on dirt road and adjacent properties to Slash X Cafe.

Course Details
Loop Length – approx 24 miles
Number of Laps – 5 – Grand Prix finish, all riders record a finish regardless of number of laps completed
Riders in ALL CLASSES will record a finish after completing at least 1 lap regardless of whether or not they take the checkered flag.

Motion Pro Round One Pit Crew Challenge – NEW FOR 2022!
$50 entry (Donation to Roc Crew)- 3 Pit Crews Max Prize provided by Motion Pro
7:45 PM Friday – Posted to Facebook Live!

Those Side by Side Guys Live Draw for Start Positions
8 PM Friday – Posted to Facebook Live!
*Note that you must be pre entered to be a part of the live draw

Camping Fees- FREE
Gate Fees- FREE
Look for signage off of Barstow Road just west of Slash X Cafe.
For more information call 949-584-9395

``Those Side By Side Live Draw Results``

Start Row Car # Rider Name City St Class Brand
1 2938 Chris McFayden Yucaipa CA DP4 Pro CAM
2 52 Douglas Allan Lancaster CA DP4 Pro POL
3 2997 Mike DeLey Menifee Ca DP4 Pro POL
4 T942 Kevin Derenard Westminster CA DP4 Pro POL
5 T905 Chris Blais Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro CAM
6 T812 Kyle Ahrensberg San Diego CA DP4 Pro POL
7 82 Eric Everly Escondido CA DP4 Pro POL
8 220 Kevin Siepker Canyon Lake CA DP4 Pro CAM
9 T908 Matt Lasher Riverside Ca DP4 Pro POL
10 67 Wayne Hicken Corona CA DP4 Pro POL
11 1995 Kaden Wells Hurricane Ut DP4 Pro POL
12 2910 Alexander Gledhill Eastvale CA DP4 Pro POL
13 78 Sara Price Hesperia CA DP4 Pro POL
14 T832 Joey Berg Buena Park CA DP4 Pro POL
15 T943 David Placencia Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro POL
16 909 STEVEN GEORGE Redlands CA DP4 Pro CAM
17 1818 George La Monte Palmdale Ca DP4 Pro YAM
18 2942 Josh Fries Yucaipa CA DP4 Pro POL
19 1930 Max Eddy jr Barstow Ca DP4 Pro POL
20 5 Alex Berg Lake Oswego OR DP4 Pro POL
21 2905 Jeff Taylor Canyon Lake CA DP4 Pro CAM
22 2958 John Kawell Yorba Linda CA DP4 Pro POL
23 710 Jesse Burgess Tustin CA DP4 Pro CAM
24 2902 Jimmy Walker Barstow CA DP4 Pro POL
25 3911 Kurt Ashley Gilroy CA DP4 Pro NA POL
26 22 Dillon Sewell Anza CA DP4 Pro NA HON
27 11 Ethan Groom Temecula CA DP4 Pro NA POL
28 1805 Ryan Anderson Hesperia ca DP4 Pro NA POL
29 1864 Tyler Krepsz Riverside CA DP4 Pro NA POL
30 357 Ricky Brabec Hesperia CA DP4 Pro NA HON
31 2207 Dylan Tharp Ridgecrest CA Prod Turbo CAM
32 O404 Alissa Warner Fowler CA Prod Turbo POL
33 235 Dereck Butterfield Rialto CA Prod Turbo CAM
34 427 Brian Mundell Big Bear City CA Prod Turbo CAM
35 1974 Adam Saler Apple Valley CA Prod Turbo POL
36 1517 Tony Aguilera Apple valley Ca Prod Turbo POL
37 943 Mario Cabrales upland CA Prod Turbo CAM
38 1959 don shapen winnetka CA Prod Turbo POL
39 44 Jenn Zipp Richmond Del Mar Ca Prod Turbo CAM
40 612 Kyle Kania Scotts valley CA Prod Turbo CAM
41 2122 Josh Tanner Anaheim CA Prod Turbo POL
42 1968 curtis walker anaheim CA Prod Turbo CAM
43 1124 Andy Guzman Rosamond CA Prod Turbo POL
44 428 Von Trunk Cathedral city CA Prod Turbo POL
45 41 Josh Gibbs Earp CA Prod Turbo POL
46 2945 Jason Schmidt Cherry valley Ca Prod Turbo CAM
47 725 Zach Quiroz BARSTOW CA Prod Turbo CAM
48 T924 Shawn Stephey Ridgecrest CA Prod Turbo POL
49 816 Dennis Kravitz San Pedro Ca Prod 1000 YAM
50 452 Jarret Simpson-Harris Glendora Ca Prod 1000 POL
51 2255 Zachary Michel Phelan CA Prod 1000 POL
52 1874 Kyle Krepsz Riverside CA Prod 1000 POL
53 88 SHAWN GUNNELS Ferndale WA Prod 1000 POL
54 214 Steve Knight Yucaipa CA Prod 1000 POL
55 5114 Brian Baldwin Calimesa CA Prod 1000 HON
56 1870 Shane McCoy OAK CA Prod 1000 POL
57 911 JOHN CONNOLLY Tustin CA Prod 1000 KAW
58 2711 Brandon Hermosillo Freedom CA Prod 1000 YAM
59 933 John Minnock Wrightwood CA Prod 1000 YAM
60 28 Dave Schuler Menifee CA Prod 1000 POL
61 96 Brandon Kobaly Laguna Niguel CA Prod 1000 ART
62 111 Austin Griffin ridgecrest CA Prod 1000 POL
63 91 GREGORY SEITZ Victorville CA Stock 1000 ART
64 97 Mitchel Jensen Corona CA Stock 1000 HON
65 156 Hiles Hersley Ridgecrest CA Stock 1000 KAW
66 227 David Crabtree Crestline CA Stock 1000 KAW
67 105 Bubba Hustead Manteca CA Stock 1000 HON
68 828 Anthony (TJ) Balesteri San Juan Bautista CA Stock 1000 POL
69 694 Xander Ludwig Orange CA Stock 1000 POL