2023 Round Two

[ultimate_spacer height=”50″]

Round TWO GPS Files
Download the GPS Files for Round Two by clicking the links below. Note that links are now valid as of 6pm on 3/23/2023!




DP4 Racing returns this March for Round Two of the 2023 Method Race Wheels DP4 Racing Championship powered by Tensor Tires. The second round of the series brings riders back to the Johnson Valley OHV area just outside of Lucerne Valley, CA for the second round of racing for the year. Round two will feature a 25-mile loop and 5 action packed laps of racing which takes which will give our racers a chance to put their cars to the test out in Johnson Valley!

REMEMBER, DP4 RACING is the ONLY PLACE where you have the chance to win $1000 worth of Tensor Tires or Method Race Wheels for taking the win in any racing class at all of our 2023 events! Will you join the racers here at round 2?

Pro-Class Racers… Did you know that Ethan Groom won over $4500 worth of cash and prizes for his win at Round One? No other racing series provides the Purse/Entry fee ratio that DP4 racing does. Its also free for your pit crew to camp and be a part of the event. Don’t miss out on one of the most inexpensive ways to put your race car to the test!

Pre-Entry for Round 2 is officially open February 28th and all racers must be entered by 6pm on Friday March 24th ! Our pre-entry is handled through MotoTally and can be accessed by clicking the buttons below. Please note that in order to pre-enter, you MUST be a DP4 series member first. In order to complete the two step signup process, start with the DP4 membership button below.

Again…all 2023 racing events are PRE-ENTRY ONLY. You MUST SIGN UP ONLINE ahead of the event.

Once you have signed up for the series (note that it takes approximately 24 hours to process your membership) then you are free to pre-enter for round one! Please click the button below to pre-enter for Round two!

If you have signed up for a membership online, and pre-entered online, then just proceed to the “pre-entry line” at signups to complete your entry!
Note that all participants must have a DP4 Transponder. Transponders are $25 and are reusable at each round!

Signups/Tech Inspection
Friday 4-6pm
Saturday 7:00am-9:00am

Entry Fees
Pro – $525 (Includes $100 pro purse)
Amateur- $425
DP4 Membership- Pro – $50 / Amateur – $25/Co-Driver Membership- $25
(CO-Driver Membership Mandatory for all co-drivers)
DP4 transponder (reusable) – $25
All classes (Pro/Am) eligible for DP401k program!

Riders Meeting
Please view our riders meeting above prior to attending the race this weekend! It is for your own safety and that of the course workers, other racers, and spectators!

Driver Staging / National Anthem

Race Times
Pro/Ami – 11AM

Event Coordinates
34.5710231, -116.7711198
“Anderson Dry Lake”
Approximately .9 miles North of Anderson Dry Lake Bed on Camp Rock Road in the Johnson Valley OHV Area.

Those Side by Side Guys LIVE DRAW
Join us in the pits for our live draw Friday night at 8pm. Cant make it in person, don’t worry we will be broadcasting live on Facebook and Instagram!

Course Details
Loop Length – approx. 25 miles
Number of Laps – 5 – Grand Prix finish, all riders record a finish regardless of number of laps completed

Pits to remain open after leader finishes their race for amount of time equal to the difference in the start of the first rider and the start of the last racer. Pits may be closed earlier at the race referees discretion when required for riders safety.
Riders in ALL CLASSES will record a finish after completing at least 1 lap regardless of whether or not they take the checkered flag.
Starting Order to be a random drawing after the closing of signups.

Camping Fees- FREE
Gate Fees- FREE
For more information call 949-584-9395.

Results from the Those Side by Side Guys Live Draw!

Start Row Number Name City St Class Brand
1 54 Adam Saler Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro POL
2 46 Cole Fike Fontana CA DP4 Pro POL
3 31 Joey Berg Buena Park CA DP4 Pro POL
4 7 Alex Gledhill Corona CA DP4 Pro POL
5 66 Chris Blais Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro CAM
6 70 Saydiie Gray Hinkley CA DP4 Pro CAM
7 58 Jamie Campbell Fallbrook CA DP4 Pro HON
8 18 Douglas Allan CA DP4 Pro POL
9 88 Dillon Sewell Corona CA DP4 Pro HON
10 53 Michael Garcia Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro POL
11 3 David Placencia Hesperia CA DP4 Pro POL
12 9 jeremy marsh RIDGECREST CA DP4 Pro POL
13 48 Eric Perkett Escondido CA DP4 Pro CAM
14 45 Carter Kawell Crestline CA DP4 Pro POL
15 52 Shawn Stephey Ridgecrest CA DP4 Pro POL
16 50 Zach Quiroz Barstow CA DP4 Pro CAM
17 2 Jeff Taylor Canyon Lake CA DP4 Pro CAM
18 8 Alex Berg Lake Oswego OR DP4 Pro POL
19 41 Jimmy Walker Barstow CA DP4 Pro POL
20 47 Brian Mundell Big Bear City CA DP4 Pro CAM
21 56 Garison Callaway St. George UT DP4 Pro POL
22 19 Ethan Groom Temecula CA DP4 Pro POL
23 102 Ricky Brabec mohave valley AZ DP4 Pro NA HON
24 156 Hyles Hersley Ridgecrest CA DP4 Pro NA KAW
25 184 Dave Pedder Rancho Santa Fe CA DP4 Pro NA HON
26 105 Zachary Kisman Sparks NV DP4 Pro NA KAW
27 114 Chanse Parsley Goodyear AZ DP4 Pro NA POL
29 264 Sean Krepsz Jr Riverside CA Pro Unl POL
30 281 Doug Mittag winchester CA Pro Unl POL
31 204 Clayton Schulz Buckeye AZ Pro Unl POL
32 307 Josh Gibbs Earp CA Prod Turbo POL
33 325 Jonathan Correa Simi Valley CA Prod Turbo CAM
34 327 Jesse Hidalgo salinas CA Prod Turbo CAM
35 372 Parker Gill San Diego CA Prod Turbo POL
36 361 Kahle Steinmetz Escondido CA Prod Turbo POL
37 304 Von Trunk Cathedral city CA Prod Turbo POL
38 377 Christopher Sa Tulare CA Prod Turbo POL
39 332 don shapen winnetka CA Prod Turbo POL
40 368 Cody Sprankle Apple Valley CA Prod Turbo CAM
41 319 Alissa Warner Fresno CA Prod Turbo POL
42 311 Josh Tanner Anaheim CA Prod Turbo POL
43 379 Collin Barnella Surprise AZ Prod Turbo CAM
44 369 Steven Machado Victorville CA Prod Turbo CAM
45 355 Soloman Kiefer HESPERIA CA Prod Turbo CAM
46 380 Dakota Barnella Surprise AZ Prod Turbo POL
47 358 Taylor Jenkins Perris CA Prod Turbo BMW
48 382 Seth Jones Hemet CA Prod Turbo POL
49 370 Paul Vaccari Pomona CA Prod Turbo YAM
50 306 MARIO CABRALES Upland CA Prod Turbo CAM
51 381 Christian Reed Acton CA Prod Turbo CAM
52 323 Dereck Butterfield Rialto CA Prod Turbo CAM
53 418 Tim Moore Anaheim CA Prod 1000 ART
54 522 jeremy mcgrath encinitas CA Prod 1000 KAW
55 420 JOHN CONNOLLY Tustin CA Prod 1000 KAW
56 425 John Minnock Wrightwood CA Prod 1000 POL
57 419 Brody Wurster Valley Center CA Prod 1000 HON
58 410 Keith Thompson RIDGECREST CA Prod 1000 YAM
59 402 Zachary Michel Phelan CA Prod 1000 POL
60 429 Enrique Rascon Canyon Country CA Prod 1000 ART
61 416 Christian Terle Tehachapi CA Prod 1000 HON
62 409 Austin Griffin Ridgecrest CA Prod 1000 POL
64 517 Jake Taylor Canyon Lake CA Stock 1000 KAW
65 547 David Pedder JR Hemet CA Stock 1000 HON
66 508 Mathew Heckermann Murrieta CA Stock 1000 POL
67 518 Trevor Griffin Ridgecrest CA Stock 1000 POL
68 532 rhowan mcgrath encinitas CA Stock 1000 KAW