2024 Round Three

[ultimate_spacer height=”50″]

Round Three GPS Files
Download the GPS Files for Round Three by clicking the links below. Note the links will be active on 05/15/2024!




DP4 Racing returns May 18th  for the third round of the 2024 Method Race Wheels/DP4 Racing Championship powered by Tensor Tires, presented by Blais Racing.  The third round of the series features approx 25-mile loop on the in the hills south of Barstow between Slash X Cafe and the 15 freeway. We expect to see races from along the 15 freeway as Round 3 the return of our annual “Twilight Race” for DP4!

Starting at 6pm (Weather permitting) racers should complete 3 laps before he sunset. Strategy will come into play here at Round 3, do you start the race with your lights mounted, or do you made a mid race pit stop to get your car lit up?

REMEMBER, DP4 RACING is the ONLY PLACE where you have the chance to win a complete set of either Method Race Wheels, or Tensor Tires for taking the win in any racing class at all of our 2024 events! Will you join the racers here at round 3?

Our pre-entry is handled through MotoTally and can be accessed by clicking the buttons below. Please note that in order to pre-enter, you MUST be a DP4 series member first. In order to complete the two step signup process, start with the DP4 membership button below.

Once you have signed up for the series (note that it takes approximately 24 hours to process your membership) then you are free to pre-enter for round three! Please click the button below to pre-enter for Round three!

Again…all 2024 racing events are PRE-ENTRY ONLY. You MUST SIGN UP ONLINE ahead of the event.


Once signed up, all racers and their co-drivers/pit  crews must come to sign ups during open hours to obtain their wristbands.
Note that all participants must have a DP4 Transponder. Transponders are $25 and are reusable at each round!

Signups/Tech Inspection
Saturday 1:00pm-4:00pm

Entry Fees
Pro – $575 (Includes $100 pro purse)
Amateur- $475
DP4 Membership- Pro – $50 / Amateur – $25/Co-Driver Membership- $25
(CO-Driver Membership Mandatory for all co-drivers)
DP4 transponder (reusable) – $25
All classes (Pro/Am) eligible for DP401k program!

Riders Meeting
Riders meeting is mandatory for all drivers/co-drivers at 5pm, at the finish podium.

Driver Staging

Race Times
Pro/Ami – 6PM
(Note that race time is subject to delay for heat conditions if necessary)
Event Coordinates
34°46’4.93″N, 117° 0’44.43″W

Approximately 9 miles South of Hwy 15 on Barstow Rd/HWY 247.
Look for turn off at “Slash X Cafe” 9-miles south of Hwy 15 on Barstow Rd/Hwy247. Note that staging area is approximately 1.5 miles West of Slash X Cafe off of a dirt rd. Use caution to avoid dust while driving on dirt road and adjacent properties to Slash X Cafe.

Course Details
Loop Length – approx 25 miles
Number of Laps – 5 – Grand Prix finish, all riders record a finish regardless of number of laps completed
Riders in ALL CLASSES will record a finish after completing at least 1 lap regardless of whether or not they take the checkered flag.

Terrycable Live Draw for Start Positions
8 PM Friday – Posted to Facebook Live!
*Note that you must be pre entered to be a part of the live draw

Camping Fees- FREE
Gate Fees- FREE
Look for signage off of Barstow Road just west of Slash X Cafe.
For more information call 760-578-7943

Draw order from our Terrycable Live Draw at Slash X Ranch! *this may display better on a phone if your turn your phone sideways