2024 Round One

[ultimate_spacer height=”50″]

Round One GPS Files
Download the GPS Files for Round One by clicking the links below. Note that links will be valid as of 1/18/2024!


DP4 Racing returns this January 20th for the first round of the 2024 Method Race Wheels DP4 Racing Championship powered by Tensor Tires. The first round of the series brings riders back to the Wagon Wheel OHV (across the highway) area just outside of Ridgecrest for the opening round of racing for the year. Round one will feature a 25-mile loop and 5 action packed laps of racing which takes which will give our racers a chance to break in their new cars and test out their 2024 upgrades!

REMEMBER, DP4 RACING is the ONLY PLACE where you have the chance to win $1000 worth of Tensor Tires or Method Race Wheels for taking the win in any racing class at all of our 2024 events! Will you join the racers here at round 1?

Pre-Entry for Round 1 is officially open January 8th and all racers must be entered by 6pm on Friday January 19th ! Our pre-entry is handled through MotoTally and can be accessed by clicking the buttons below. Please note that in order to pre-enter, you MUST be a DP4 series member first. In order to complete the two step signup process, start with the DP4 membership button below.

Again…all 2024 racing events are PRE-ENTRY ONLY. You MUST SIGN UP ONLINE ahead of the event.

Once you have signed up for the series (note that it takes approximately 24 hours to process your membership) then you are free to pre-enter for round one! Please click the button below to pre-enter for Round one!

If you have signed up for a membership online, and pre-entered online, then just proceed to the “pre-entry line” at signups to complete your entry!
Note that all participants must have a DP4 Transponder. Transponders are $25 and are reusable at each round!

Signups/Tech Inspection
Friday 4-6pm
Saturday 7:00am-9:00am

Entry Fees
Pro – $575 (Includes $100 pro purse)
Amateur- $475
DP4 Membership- Pro – $50 / Amateur – $25/Co-Driver Membership- $25
(CO-Driver Membership Mandatory for all co-drivers)
DP4 transponder (reusable) – $25
All classes (Pro/Am) eligible for DP401k program!

Riders Meeting
Please view our riders meeting above prior to attending the race this weekend! It is for your own safety and that of the course workers, other racers, and spectators!

Mandatory Drivers’ Meeting
In person, 10:00AM at the podium

Race Times
Pro/Ami – 11AM

Event Coordinates
35° 34.22.21″ N , 117° 33.12.57″ W
“Wagon Wheel” (across the highway)
Take US Hwy 395 to Trona Rd, look for arrows near Wagon Wheel

View on Google Maps 

Those Side by Side Guys LIVE DRAW
Join us in Randsburg at the world famous bar, “The Joint” for our live draw Friday night at 7:30pm. Cant make it in person, don’t worry we will be broadcasting live on Facebook and Instagram!

Course Details
Loop Length – approx. 25 miles
Number of Laps – 5 – Grand Prix finish, all riders record a finish regardless of number of laps completed

Pits to remain open after leader finishes their race for amount of time equal to the difference in the start of the first rider and the start of the last racer. Pits may be closed earlier at the race referees discretion when required for riders safety.
Riders in ALL CLASSES will record a finish after completing at least 1 lap regardless of whether or not they take the checkered flag.
Starting Order to be a random drawing after the closing of signups.

Camping Fees- FREE
Gate Fees- FREE
For more information call 760-578-7943.

Results from the Those Side by Side Guys Live Draw hosted at The Joint! pending


DP4 Pro        
Start Row Car #  Driver Name City State Brand
1 36 Von Trunk Cathedral City CA POL
2 6 David Placencia Apple Valley CA POL
3 32 Josh Fries Yucaipa CA POL
4 66 Chris Blais Apple Valley CA CAM
5 5 Alex Berg Lake Oswego  OR POL
6 7 Eric Perkett Escondido CA CAM
7 30 Randy O’Neill Perris CA POL
DP4 Pro NA        
Start Row Car #  Driver Name City State Brand
Pro Production Unlimited      
Start Row Car #  Driver Name City State Brand
8 290 Jeff Taylor Canyon Lake CA CAM
9 201 Jeff Goldsmith Columbia TN POL
Production 1000 Turbo      
Start Row Car #  Driver Name City State Brand
10 345 Jeff Fox Santa Maria CA CAM
11 333 Parker Gill Norco CA POL
12 347 Derrick Lutrel Bakersfield CA CAM
13 308 Kahle Steinmetz Escondido CA POL
14 312 Reed DeBoer Porterville CA POL
15 350 Shawn Stephey Ridgecrest CA POL
16 301 Solomon Kiefer Hesperia CA CAM
17 327 Christopher Sa Tulare CA POL
18 304 Josh Tanner Anaheim CA POL
19 305 Don Shapen      
20 348 Austin Beck Yucaipa CA POL
21 310 Ryan Hucks Temecula CA POL
22 328 Derreck Butterfield Rialto  CA CAM
23 357 Jeremy Marsh      
24 368 Cody Sprankle Apple Valley CA CAM
Production 1000 NA      
Start Row Car #  Driver Name City State Brand
25 406 Timothy Moore Anaheim CA  ART
26 405 Keith Thompson Ridgecrest CA  KAW
27 469 Trevor Griffin Ridgecrest CA  HON
28 404 John Minnock Wrightwood CA  POL
29 426 Mark May Riverside CA  ART