2023 Round Four

[ultimate_spacer height=”50″]

Round Four GPS Files
Download the GPS Files for Round Four by clicking the links below. Note that links will be valid as of 6pm on 3/24/2023!





DP4 Racing returns August 26th for the fourth round of the 2023 Method Race Wheels/DP4 Racing Championship powered by Tensor Tires. The fourth round of the series features a 25-mile loop on the in the hills south of Ridgecrest between US 395 and the town of Trona!

Starting at 7pm racers should avoid must of the heat and hit the race course just as the sun is setting. We do expect heat, and as is the case have made accommodations to start late, and limit the signup/tech times. Please be on time and make sure you are signed up and teched by 5pm!

With a cash purse of over $4000 that pays out not only to the overall winner of the race, but also to each of the amateur class winners (thanks to Extreme Performance), round four is sure to have some excitement for all. Our long list of sponsors including Vision Canopy, Race Co, Pedder Racing Team, Schulz Motorsports and more have helped to grow this purse and provide us a means to give back to all classes in 2023! IT IS NO WONDER WHY SO MANY RACERS ARE SWITCHING TO DP4 RACING HERE IN 2023!

Be sure to watch the riders meeting before hitting the startline. *Riders meeting to be posted ahead of round 4 here:

REMEMBER, DP4 RACING is the ONLY PLACE where you have the chance to win a complete set of either Method Race Wheels or Tensor Tires for taking the win in any of our racing classes! Will you join the racers here at round 4?

Our pre-entry is handled through MotoTally and can be accessed by clicking the buttons below. Please note that in order to pre-enter, you MUST be a DP4 series member first. In order to complete the two step signup process, start with the DP4 membership button below.

Again…all 2023 racing events are PRE-ENTRY ONLY. You MUST SIGN UP ONLINE ahead of the event.

Once you have signed up for the series (note that it takes approximately 24 hours to process your membership) then you are free to pre-enter for round one! Please click the button below to pre-enter for Round Four!

Once signed up, all racers and their co-drivers/pit crews must come to sign ups during open hours to obtain their wristbands.
Note that all participants must have a DP4 Transponder. Transponders are $25 and are reusable at each round!

Signups/Tech Inspection
Saturday 2:00pm-5:00pm

Entry Fees
Pro – $525 (Includes $100 pro purse)
Amateur- $425
DP4 Membership- Pro – $50 / Amateur – $25/Co-Driver Membership- $25
(CO-Driver Membership Mandatory for all co-drivers)
DP4 transponder (reusable) – $25
All classes (Pro/Am) eligible for DP401k program!

Riders Meeting
Riders meeting is mandatory for all drivers/co-drivers and will be posted here for viewing starting Wednesday August 23rd.

Driver Staging / National Anthem

Race Times
Pro/Ami – 7PM
(Note that race time is subject to delay for heat conditions if necessary) Event Coordinates
35.484555 , -117.632130
“Searles Station”
Approximately 7.5 miles south of Ridgecrest on Searles Cutoff Rd just east of US395

Loop Length – approx 25 miles
Number of Laps – 5 – Grand Prix finish, all riders record a finish regardless of number of laps completed
Riders in ALL CLASSES will record a finish after completing at least 1 lap regardless of whether or not they take the checkered flag.

Motion Pro Round Four Pit Crew Challenge 
Join us at “The Joint” in Randsburg, Ca for burgers, live music, cold drinks, and fun!
$50 entry (Donation to Roc Crew)- 3 Pit Crews Max Prize provided by Motion Pro
7:45 PM Friday – Posted to Facebook Live!

Those Side by Side Guys Live Draw for Start Positions
8 PM Friday at The Joint– Posted to Facebook Live!
*Note that you must be pre entered to be a part of the live draw

Camping Fees- FREE
Gate Fees- FREE
Look for signage off of US Hwy 395.
For more information call 949-584-9395


Round Four Those Side by Side Guys Live Draw Results

Start Row Number Name City St Class Brand
1 45 Carter Kawell Crestline CA DP4 Pro POL
2 3 David Placencia Hesperia CA DP4 Pro POL
3 50 Zach Quiroz Barstow CA DP4 Pro CAM
4 62 Kayla Hopper Alpine CA DP4 Pro HON
5 52 Shawn Stephey Ridgecrest CA DP4 Pro POL
6 9 jeremy marsh RIDGECREST CA DP4 Pro POL
7 47 Brian Mundell Big Bear City CA DP4 Pro CAM
8 48 Eric Perkett ESCONDIDO CA DP4 Pro CAM
9 8 Alex Berg Lake Oswego OR DP4 Pro POL
10 19 Ethan Groom Temecula CA DP4 Pro POL
11 114 Chanse Parsley Goodyear AZ DP4 Pro POL
12 2 Jeff Taylor Canyon Lake CA DP4 Pro CAM
13 53 Michael Garcia Apple Valley CA DP4 Pro POL
14 201 Jesse Gage Lancaster CA Pro Unl POL
15 264 Sean Krepsz Jr Riverside CA Pro Unl POL
16 277 Brayden Baker Anaheim Hills CA Pro Unl POL
17 205 Nicolas McPhee Riverside CA Pro Unl POL
18 204 Clayton Schulz Buckeye AZ Pro Unl POL
19 273 Tyler Stewart Las Vegas NV Pro Unl POL
20 156 Hyles Hersley Ridgecrest CA DP4 Pro NA KAW
22 102 Ricky Brabec mohave valley AZ DP4 Pro NA HON
23 105 Zachary Kisman Sparks NV DP4 Pro NA KAW
24 118 Baylee Bryant Elmira OR DP4 Pro NA HON
25 381 Christian Reed Acton CA Prod Turbo CAM
26 392 Kyle Standage Blythe CA Prod Turbo POL
29 306 MARIO CABRALES Upland CA Prod Turbo CAM
30 386 Curtis Marker Lake Havasu City AZ Prod Turbo POL
31 395 Nick Brown Canyon lake CA Prod Turbo CAM
32 339 Ben Protas San Diego CA Prod Turbo CAM
33 369 Steven Machado Victorville CA Prod Turbo CAM
34 313 Makaila Watson Filer ID Prod Turbo POL
35 311 Josh Tanner Anaheim CA Prod Turbo POL
36 304 Von Trunk Cathedral city CA Prod Turbo POL
37 355 Solomon Kiefer HESPERIA CA Prod Turbo CAM
38 391 Jake Smith Washington UT Prod Turbo POL
38 327 Jesse Hidalgo salinas CA Prod Turbo CAM
39 328 Seth Jones Hemet CA Prod Turbo POL
40 323 Dereck Butterfield Rialto CA Prod Turbo CAM
41 309 Jeremiah Watson Filer ID Prod Turbo POL
42 332 Don Shapen Winnetka CA Prod Turbo POL
43 307 Josh Gibbs Earp CA Prod Turbo POL
44 361 Kahle Steinmetz Escondido CA Prod Turbo POL
45 420 JOHN CONNOLLY Tustin CA Prod 1000 KAW
46 430 Brett Stephey Ridgecrest CA Prod 1000 POL
47 431 Michael Kauth Inyokern CA Prod 1000 POL
48 410 Keith Thompson RIDGECREST CA Prod 1000 YAM
49 418 Tim Moore Anaheim CA Prod 1000 ART
50 402 Zachary Michel Phelan CA Prod 1000 POL
51 518 Trevor Griffin Ridgecrest CA Stock 1000 POL
52 526 Evan Shine Ridgecrest CA Stock 1000 POL